Fall 2008 pickings.

null

It’s that time of the year again comrades where the leaves turn blood red and whole forests light up in a symphony of fiery colors. With that it signals the beginning of the autumn onslaught of anime where few of our nutbladders would survive the terrible trial of arms that wait.

Seriously, there’s just too many interesting animes to catch.

Image sourced from the internets.

Top Tier list.

-ef- a tale of melodies

One of the most consistently underrated anime of last season gets a new season. I have high hopes for this one. I do hope it would shed some light on Himura and Yuko’s relationship.

Clannad after Story

NO MORE FUKO

Gundam 00 S2

While the political part of 00 was total shit it ended on a rather high note and I look forward to that being carried into the new season. Some of the new Gundam designs look less than pleasing though.

Toradora

Taiga is possibly one of the greatest tsunderes of all time.

Seto no Hanayome OAD

I just pray that someone would sub it.

Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei OAD

IM IN DESPAIR!!!!!

Shigofumi OVA

You’ve got mail.

Lucky Star OVA

This one needs no explanation.

Would be giving a fair trial first before making any decisions.

Today in class 5-2

A great cast of Seiyuus and a similarly good author of the manga give me faith in this anime. Did I mention that it has lolis too?

Chaos head

Supernatural anime naturally attracts me.

Don’t really like the fact that it is very violent though.

Kemeko Deluxe

Not quite sure what to say about this but it looks really quirky and might actually turn out to be a good pick.

Kurogane no Linebarrel

I used to love mecha animes by Gonzo such as Full Metal Panic and Vandread and I seriously hope for them to replicate their success here.

Shikabane Hime

It’s done by Gainax, I’m wagering that this would turn out to be quite good.

Toaru Majutsu no Index

Another light novel adaptation by J.C. Staff, though I still HATE them for making Shana II and Zero no Tsukaima 2 turn out like they did they still managed to make relatively good stuff like Shigofumi and ZnT 3.

Tytania

Giving it a try because I like space operas, or for the LULZ. Whatever.

Wouldn’t go anywhere near it without my Terminator Armor and a Nemesis Force weapon.

Stitch

OH GOOD GOD WTF????

Battle Spirits

ANOTHER CARD GAME? NO.

Junjou Romantica 2

BURN THE HERETIC.

12 responses to “Fall 2008 pickings.

  1. Everyone has got to watch an episode at least of Stitch for the potential fai- lulz =P

  2. OH YEAH NO MORE DOUZOOOOOOOOOO.

  3. Yes, I agree with issa lol.

    No love for Hyakko I see. Also catching Chaos;Head, Y-Quartet, Kurogane and Casshern Sins.

  4. Wow, there seems to be good shows that I need to catch up!

    ^_^

  5. I’m going to have to kill some of my friends to make more time for anime. It shall be for a just cause.

  6. Hello FULL MOE PANIC

    How are you? I’m George. I’ve left you a message before. I’m wondering would you still be interested in doing a banner exchange with you. Drop me an email to exchangebanner@e2046.com if you can. If I don’t hear from you in the next 2 weeks, I assume you are not interested. ^^

    My Site: http://www.e2046.com/

  7. sorry about the message. i found that you turned down the exchange before. my mistake! sorry!

  8. Junjou Romantica 2 CAN GO DAI D=
    NO MORE YAOIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII

    BOY COTTTTTTTTT

  9. @issa-sa & Panther: LOL. Indeed I should just watch it for teh lulz.

    @phossil: The more the merrier.

    @omisyth: you have seen the light. Who needs friends when you have anime?

    @George: its fine. thanks for taking an interest in my site.

    @Aiko: We needs moar yuri animu.

  10. Nodame Cantabile is a must, the rest, while very tempting, would be subjected to availability of subs and all that.

  11. Hi Full Moe Panic was wondering if we can do a link exchange for my website?

    Lots of anime to watch and so little time!

  12. @Shin: Strangely enough even after all your coercion i couldn’t bring myself to watch Nodame Cantabile…..

    @Akiraman: Done.

Leave a Reply

